A Young Sheldon Cooper

September 20, 2011

One of my absolutely favorite shows is CBS’ “The Big Bang Theory”, and in my opinion, the character of Sheldon Cooper makes the show.  My 8 year old son made a comment over dinner this past weekend that is very reminiscent of a young Sheldon Cooper.   As he often does, when conversing he used a word escapes my memory, but was much more advanced than his 8 years, prompting Jess to ask the rhetorical question, “When did you get so smart?”.  Karate boy replied:  “I’ve always been smart, I started my terrible twos at one and a half.”.  I nearly peed my pants laughing!  It’s moments like this that make life worth living.

 

Leave a Reply

