Long Time Nothing New

March 17, 2010

But don’t know what to say.  I think about blog topics all the freakin time, but I finally set down to type, and nothing, nada, zip.  I have one post I have intended to write for a long time, but it’s kinda negative, and I really don’t feel like doing it.  So I suppose some blogbits will have to suffice for the time being.

WORK:  Sucks now more than ever, and it’s making me bitter and bitchy and alot of the time I don’t like myself as much as I did 2 years ago.  The good thing is, spring and summer are coming up, and I’ll get to be outside enjoying the weather, getting a tan, and listening to Bon Jovi, so it’s not all bad.

GO CATS:  After being raised to bleed blue, going through an adolescent rebellion where I cheered for the dark side., then spending the last decade and a half not caring, I have found myself giving a damn about Kentucky basketball again.  On Satruday afternoons, while working, my regularly scheduled MP3 programing, (aka:  Bon Jovi) is now interrupted by listening to UK basketball on the radio.  My husband doesn’t care for the cats, so here’s hoping my newfound hobby doesn’t result in divorce.

WHY WE SHOULDN’T GO OUT:  Recently our church had a gathering at a local restaurant, where my 4 year old son decided to drop his drawers and moon the preacher’s 5 year old daughter.  I’m still embarassed, but it’s still also terribly funny.  At least we were in the restaurant’s private room, so no strangers were involved. 

WHAT MAMMA WANTS…..:  Last September the silver bullet overheated, and we decided to break down and purchase me a new vehicle now rather than later.  Remember what I wanted?  Well, I got it, sort of.  Mine is a 2006 model, and is a big version that seats 7.  It’s a charcoal grey/blue color, rather than the bright blue that caught my eye, and it has a built in drop down DVD player, which, when the kids are with me, I think it it’s best feature.  I LOVE it!

CHURCH:  Still not really happy about it.  Still haven’t found the nerve to move on. 

VACATION 2010:  Destination:  Saint Louis, where there are tons of free or no cost family attractions.  It’s in about 2 months and I’m more than ready.  I promise to do a proper post this year, complete with pics. 

CONCERTS:  In the meantime, while waiting for vacation I’ll settle for a Wednesday night Brad Cotter show in Nashville, followed by another Nashville trip 2 weeks later where I will be seeing BON JOVI from the 11th row!!!!  The best part is, now that I have vacation hours, I’m going to get paid to go see Bon Jovi!  If I’m dreaming, please don’t wake me!

2 Responses to “Long Time Nothing New”

  1. bluesuit12 Says:

    Glad to see you back on here! Seriously, your tickets are for the 11th row?!! I’m jealous!

  2. alyson Says:

    Thanks! I’m trying to get back into the swing of things. I’m really excited for the concert, I’ll post pics!


Leave a Reply

