Blogland Idol

May 6, 2009

I’m totally stealing this from moonbeam, but I mentally write posts all day in my head, most of which never make it to the screen.  Hell, hardly anything makes it to this screen anymore, which is why I’m instituting Blogland Idol, in an effort to make some of those posts actually make it to the small screen.  Vote for your favorite, and I’ll make an attempt to post it soon.

  1. I Hear Soft Drinks
  2. That’s Going To Leave A Mark:  Getting Ink’d The Mail Carrier Way
  3. Dear Fat:
  4. A yet to be named post which is a fictional story using as many Bon Jovi song titles as possible
  5. Put That Back:  What Karate Boy Pulled Out Of My Purse At The Most Inconvenient Time
8 Responses to “Blogland Idol”

  1. Liz Says:

    Oh, this is hard! You always write good post but I guess I will pick # 1. I am interested in were you are going with that!

  2. bluesuit12 Says:

    I would say either #1 or #5. Sorry I couldn’t pick just one!

  3. Brian Says:

    #1 or #2. 🙂

  4. Brian Says:

    Oh, wait. #5 sounds really interesting.

  5. Alyson Says:

    You’ve heard #5. I’m going to try to get around to #1 later tonight. It’s not as interesting as it sounds.

  6. Brian Says:

    I remember now. It’s the Alzeimer’s, I tell ya. 😆

  7. alyson Says:

    LOL. Or maybe the sun fried your brain.


  8. […] 10, 2009 Apparently, the way to turn your neglected blog into a sorely neglected one is to concoct a plan to encourage posting.    It’ll keep you away like the plague, or the swine flu, or something like […]


Leave a Reply

