Happiness Is………….

March 22, 2009

Inspired by Red, I thought I would compose my own list of things that make me happy.  Here they are, in no particular order:

  1. Friends and family.
  2. My kitty cat’s purr.
  3. Movies I know by heart.
  4. New music by Bon Jovi and Brad Cotter.
  5. Hearing live music, espically by Bon Jovi and Brad Cotter.
  6. The fact that Brian knows all the words to the song, “Chicken Fried”.
  7. Having uniforms at work and no longer having to mess up my own clothes.
  8. Watching karate boy play Wii bowling.  It’s hilarious.
  9. Digging for worms with the kids.
  10. Restaurant dining.
  11. Dinners with MY extended family.  (note:  This can quickly become something  I loathe at the very mention of politics)
  12. Sitting on my porch swing.
  13. Getting engrossed in a good book
  14. Watching old home movies of the kids.
  15. Bubble Baths.
  16. Completing a home improvment project.
  17. Sour gummi worms.
  18. Cherry sours.
  19. okay, candy in general.  (except black licorice)
  20. Brothers and Sisters.
  21. DVR.
  22. Spring.
  23. My time.
  24. Bonfires.
  25. Hayrides.
  26. A freshly cleaned room.
  27. Clean sheets.
  28. Grandparents that don’t mind babysitting.
  29. A fuzzy navel, or a frozen margarita.
  30. Sonic’s lemon berry slushes.
  31. A meal at Olive Garden consisting of beef and cheese tortellini topped off with a slice of lemon cake.  (Well, not actually on top of my tortellini……that’s just gross)
  32. Cooking for others.
  33. Being told that, “I rock” by Guitar Hero.
  34. Clothes that are too big.
  35. The smell of baby lotion.
  36. Sex And The City reruns.
  37. Inside jokes.
  38. My job.  (really, I love it).
  39. March fl0wers.
  40. Snuggling in bed with my kids.

Check back soon, as this list is ever-growing, and ever-evolving.

7 Responses to “Happiness Is………….”

  1. Brian Says:

    Great list. I gives me the “warm fuzzies” to know that I’m on it. 🙂

    “Chicken Fried” is a real purdy song, I reckon.

  2. Liz Says:

    lol, where is J on here?

  3. bluesuit12 Says:

    Amen to black licorice..*shudder*. I just finished watching this past weeks episode of Brothers and Sisters and this show completely wears me out. I literally feel exhausted after watching b/c of all the drama. Man those writers are good. Loved the whole list!

  4. Red Says:

    Aw .. love it, Alyson ..
    Your list is great. Digging for worms?!! Hells yes! That is a GREAT happyness addition!


  5. […] Things That Make Me Happy Taking a cue from Alyson on this […]

  6. Alyson Says:

    @ Brian: LOL. It Shooore is.

    @ liz: He’s #1, along with the kids and everyone else. I guess I should’ve given him more print space.

    @ bluesuit: Isn’t it amazing? I adore that show.

    @ Red: I just thought of that one because we did it that day.


  7. […] (typeof(addthis_share) == "undefined"){ addthis_share = [];}Taking a cue from Alyson on this […]


Leave a Reply

