Ponderings

March 15, 2009

1: One of our local radio stations prides themselves on offering, “no-talk triple plays”. It is a country station, so what it amounts to should be roughly 10 minutes of non-stop music. Why is it then do they often say, “You’re in the middle of a no-talk triple play”? If we are in the middle of it, and they’re telling us so, isn’t it no longer a no-talk triple play?

2: I feel like I’m getting screwed over alot at work lately. I get paid for working. Does that make me a prostitute?

5 Responses to “Ponderings”

  1. Brian Says:

    #1: Yes.

    #2. Only if you like it. 😛

  2. Allison Says:

    1. Agreed.
    2. Do you kiss it on the mouth (think Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman)?

  3. Alyson Says:

    Brian: I do love my job, and I love the $, so I suppose I am a prostitute.

    Allison: re #2: LOL. I suppose, when you think about Julia Roberts, being a prostitute isn’t all that bad.

  4. Red Says:

    hehe .. i know what station you listen to 🙂

  5. Alyson Says:

    @ Red: lol. I don’t listen to it that often, but that whole no-talk thing really irks me.

    I thought of you recently, we have a vehicle at work that came from the office in your town.


Leave a Reply

