Top Signs Your Kids Watch The Movie Hairspray A Little Too Much

March 9, 2009

My kids LOVE the movie, “Hairspray”, the new one that is.  Following his comment last week, #1 on the list, I compliled the following list of signs that your child watches too much, “Hairspray”.

  • They wrote the following knock knock joke:  Knock, knock.  Who’s there?  Well.  Well Who?  Well I do, I left my iron on.
  • Your son wants to know why he can’t say, “Kiss my ass” in school.  His argument is that Link said it in school.
  • Upon seeing his newly remodeled room your son declares it, “Afrotastic”. 
6 Responses to “Top Signs Your Kids Watch The Movie Hairspray A Little Too Much”

  1. bluesuit12 Says:

    Afrotastic? haha that’s funny. I have to say I prefer the original with Ricky Lake. My favorite line is “Fatty, fatty, two-by-four. Can’t get through the dressing room door?” or maybe it was “Oh Papa Tooney. We’ve got a Looney.” Actually the whole movie is great.

  2. Alyson Says:

    I actually have never seen the entire original. But I do share my kids fondness for the remake.

  3. Brian Says:

    Oh my gosh, the first one is so funny!! Your kids are hilarious!

  4. Red Says:

    afrotastic?!!! aaaaaaaahahahahaaa!! funny funny.

    havent seen the new one .. but i love the original.


  5. I havent seen the new one either…but now I have to since it sounds like it is…afrotastic! LOL

  6. Alyson Says:

    @ Brian: Aren’t they? The stuff the oldest say amazes me sometimes.

    @ Red: I know, I’ve been tempted after this to work the word, “afrotastic” into my everyday conversation.

    @ VV: It sure is. You must check it out!


Leave a Reply

