Powerless

February 1, 2009

Just a quick update to let you guys know that I survived the ice storm that slaughtered far western Ky.  The bad news is that I won’t have electricity for up to a month.   Yeah, a month.  I am feeling so much right now, good and bad, and I plan to blog about the whole experience when I get electricity again.

4 Responses to “Powerless”

  1. birdpress Says:

    Ooh, that sucks! I’m sorry. 😦

    A lot of my coworkers were without power last I talked to them, although I think most of them either have power or will by the middle of this week now. I was so lucky; we didn’t even lose our cable/internet. I’m counting my blessings. It’s weird too, because usually we lose power just from a thunderstorm.

  2. Romi Says:

    That’s awful…I only hope that it takes a lot less than this “up to a month” business for you!

  3. bluesuit12 Says:

    ACK!! A month? Like Romi, I hope it’s a lot less.


Leave a Reply

