No, No, No

January 2, 2009

Sorry for the lack of recent posting.  Wii got a Wii.  Which lead me to the Christmas night proclomation that my family needed to go to “wiihab”, which led me to singing, “They tried to make us go to wiihab………” a la the Amy Winehouse classic, which lead me to forraying into songwriting, only to discover that it’s already been done.   Anyhoo, it is my extreme pleasure to give you my version of, Wiihab.  Remember, stealing is a crime, (unless you’re Weird Al, in which case we’ll talk) with a spare hour and an online rhyming dictionary you can write your own song.

Wiihab

They tried to make me go to wii-hab but I said ‘no, no, no’
I’m on a small break nursing a bad case of Wii tennis elbow

I ain’t got the time and if my family thinks I’m fine
They’ve tried to make me go to wii-hab but I won’t go go go

I’d rather be at home all day
I need to bowl seventy more frames
Cause there’s nothing
There’s nothing you can teach me
That I can’t learn from my new CSI game

Maybe I don’t have alot of class

Cause getting beat makes me act just like a jackass

They tried to make me go to wiihab but I said ‘no, no, no’

Yes I’ll be back but when I’ll come back I don’t know know know
I ain’t got the time and I know that I’m not fine
You can try to make me go to wiihab but I won’t go go go

The man said ‘why do you think you here’
I said ‘I got no idea
My family says I need therapy
just cause I created a mi to look like bon jovi

For my old life, I have no zest,
and my house is starting to look like a rat’s nest

They tried to make me go to wiihab but I said ‘no, no, no’
On the hubby’s hunting game I’d like to kill me a real nice doe, doe, doe

I play all the time, my fave’s, Price is Right
I like to come on down to contestant’s row, row, row

I don’t ever wanna work again
My pro status, I must defend
The most I’ve done in 2 weeks
Is this here song which I just now penned

For days I haven’t seen the outside
And thanks to wii online my scores can go worldwide

They tried to make me go to wiihab but I said ‘no, no, no’
Yes I’ll be back but when I come back you’ll know know know
I ain’t got the time and I know that I’m not fine
They’ve tried to make me go to wiihab but I won’t go go go

11 Responses to “No, No, No”

  1. birdpress Says:

    That was great! I’m gonna have to go to wiihab soon too, LOL. 😆

  2. Pammy Girl Says:

    My friend invited me over to her place one night when her husband was out of town. We were playing tennis on the Wii (or baseball or golf… whatever; it was some type of game where you had to swing your arms). Her 7 year-old walked in front of me just as I “hit the ball” and I clocked her in the head with the game piece in my hand.

    She went down (I even think she was out cold). She woke up screaming bloody murder and I felt like crap. I excused myself and haven’t played with the Wii since. I hope the kid didn’t get some type of brain damage.

  3. Brian Says:

    Too funny, but you’ve totally ruined this song for me now!! Is this payback for my “Who Will Save Your Soul” remake? 😆

  4. Alyson Says:

    @ Pammy: What a horrible experience. I’ve accidentally decked my kiddos once or twice, and more often that that I’ve thrown a bowling curveball from seeing one of them in my pererphial vision. They are dangerous.

    @ Brian: LOL. Sorry for ruining this song. I had forgotten about the “Who Will Save Your Soul” remake, and spent a few minutes pondering what you were talking about, then it came to me, and I’ve been singing it in my head for the last 24 hours. Thanks again. lol.

    Tonight on the way home I heard Cher’s “Shoop Shoop” song, and was reminded of another of our remakes. Do you remember, “……..If you wanna know, if he’s smoking dope, it’s in his piss”? I think we’re, okay you’re talented in this department.

    Also, on the same subject, I will NEVER forgive the woman on VH1’s Motormouth one time who ruined the Bon Jovi classic by singing it, “Living on Welfare”. Ugh.

  5. Romi Says:

    Hahaha…I almost needed “wii-hab” over the holidays, but my cousins stayed over and it was THEIR Wii we played the whole time (and that made my arms so sore, frickin’ Wii boxing and tennis! haha), but now it’s gone… 😦

  6. Alyson Says:

    The boxing is the worse. One of the 3 year olds I teach in Sunday school told her mom after playing boxing, “My arms are sleepy”.

  7. insertgoodname Says:

    I found your blog through a random google search lol.

    I just wanted to say, I reckon your version of wiihab is better than that youtube one!

  8. Alyson Says:

    Thanks so much!


  9. […] a related note, check out Alyson’s hilarious wii-make of Amy Winehouse’s “Rehab.” Bet you can’t guess what it’s […]


  10. […] a related note, check out Alyson’s hilarious wii-make of Amy Winehouse’s “Rehab.” Bet you can’t guess what it’s […]


Leave a Reply

