Wild New Year’s

January 1, 2009

So, last night was spent at our church, playing games and snacking with an elite, hand-picked group of families.  It was a blast, but due to the large number of small children we were home by 11:30, and I was asleep in my recliner, with a snoozing boy on each side of my lap when the new year made it’s entrance. 

After finally making it to my bed about 12:30, I was awoken less than an hour later by karate boy, who had, “had a nightmare”, code for “I don’t want to sleep in my room by myself”.  I of course obliged, so that he would go back to sleep.  After dozing in his twin bed alongside him for about an hour, (that kid sleeps like a filailing fish out of water) I made it back to my bed, only to find sir-sweats-alot, who also sleeps like a filailing fish out of water,  in my spot next to J.  I scooted him over and made do with my 3″ of bed that was left.

As you can gather, I didn’t get much sleep last night, but I had to giggle when the realization hit me in the wee hours of the morning that I had slept with 3 different dudes last night.

Leave a Reply

