Lazy Sunday

October 5, 2008

It’s pretty quiet here at headquarters today.  The oldest 2 are spending the weekend with their mother, and my youngest two have gone to my sister’s to spend the evening.  Sportsboy will be home in a matter of hours, so it won’t be quiet for long.

As nice as the quiet is, I really miss the chaos, espically from the youngest 2.  I can’t help but feel a pang of guilt for not spending my only day off of the week with my kids, espically since we left the kids in the care of my mom and dad last night so that J and I could go out with Brian, Alan, and Liz. 

I know that mommies need time without their kids, and that I should relish this, because it may be months until there is silence in the house again, but I still miss ’em.

2 Responses to “Lazy Sunday”

  1. Red Says:

    yep, the silence is nice .. but then you start missing the noise. I get it, Alyson. i completely agreeeee !!!!

  2. Alyson Says:

    I knew you would!


Leave a Reply

