Night Sweats

August 6, 2008

The youngest is almost 3, and he’s a sleep sweater.  It doesn’t matter what time of year, what time of day, or the temperature where he sleeps, he sweats.  A Lot.  Here is the scene I found in my bed when I went to retire for the evening last night:

 

Of course that’s my pillow that is soaked.  The crazy thing is, our bed is located less than 3′ from a window unit a/c. 

If he were a rapper, I’d call him Sir Sweats A Lot.

9 Responses to “Night Sweats”

  1. nadia Says:

    I believe sweating this much is common in children who are very active. All you have to make sure is that they are well hydrated.

    And of course, an occasional change of pillow covers 😉

  2. bluesuit12 Says:

    Holy cow! That is some serious sweat going on.

  3. Alyson Says:

    Thank you. It may be more common than I think. I think his is somewhat hereditary too, as my dad’s head sweats alot at night also.

  4. Alyson Says:

    @ bluesuit: I know. J and I are always amazed by it. We should probably mention it at his next checkup.

  5. Red Says:

    Wow .. he sure is a Sir Sweats A lot! hahah, great name.
    BabyDoll is the same way. She’s had to sleep in practically nothing since she was a baby. Newborn, even. Only a tee and a diaper. Summer time, no tee.

  6. Alyson Says:

    Wow. It must be a kiddo thing.

    I’ve been meaning to come up with fun blog names for the kiddos. I think Sir Sweats Alot will work well.

  7. romi41 Says:

    Hahaha…I love his rapper name, and he is dropping some serious sweat buckets onto your pillow!! I can only surmise that his mind works a mile a minute when he is dreaming 😉

  8. Dizzle Says:

    Aw, poor kiddo. Maybe you could dress him in Hefty bag pajamas. On second thought, ignore advice given from someone with no children.

  9. Alyson Says:

    @ romi: Maybe so. My dad has the same problem, so it must be hereditary.

    @ Dizzle: LOL at hefty bag pj’s. Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

