Lessons Learned

August 2, 2008

Apart from my genius cold water method, I have learned 2 other very important lessons from the triple-digit temperatures that have plagued our area.  My lessons are not for the faint of heart, or men in general.  Consider yourselves warned:

1.  Maxi pads and 100 degree days don’t mix.  Your pad will fill up with sweat in about 2 minutes, leaving no place for your monthly discharge to go. 

2.  A & D ointment is great for when your panty line is rubbbed raw.  However, it smells like ass and ensures that you will have no hopes of any romantic involvement.

10 Responses to “Lessons Learned”

  1. Red Says:

    aaaahahahaa! Oh . my . goodness!
    So true, Alyson, so trueeeee!
    Those two things are awful .. I know what you speak of, Woman ! I have experienced both.

  2. talea Says:

    Now I don’t use pads (I use the Diva Cup….check it out, oh my god, it’s a BLESSING), but I so know the rubbed raw panty line thing.
    You sweat, it sticks, it pulls, it rubs, it’s raw and not very lovely.
    Yuck.
    Hahahahaha.

  3. Alyson Says:

    @ Red: They both are awful. I will always make sure I have plenty of tampons on hand from now on.

    @ talea: I don’t usually use them either, but I happened to be out of tampons. I have heard alot of praise about the diva cup and intend to try it soon.

    @ jenefur: Thanks!


  4. Hilarious! Someone should invent an A & D scented body spray that we can douse our daughters with until they turn 25 or so. Teen pregnancies would be cut in half!

  5. Allison Says:

    Yowzer. The heat index should not be so bad that you know these things. I’m so over August already.

  6. bluesuit12 Says:

    Oh man! These are not good times my friend! For your sake I hope the temps lower quickly.

  7. Alyson Says:

    @ moonbeam: LOL! Great Idea. I have a teenage boy I would like to douse in something like that.

    @ Allison: Me too. I have a new appreciation for a/c.

    @ bluesuit: I second that.

  8. Alyson Says:

    Yeah. I cant’ wait for fall.


Leave a Reply

