Congratulations, It’s Another Boy

July 29, 2008

Raise your hand if you saw this coming.  *Raises Hand*

The boy is moving in too. 

Please keep us in your prayers as we try to help these angst filled teenagers heal, and as we try to adjust to life as a family of 6 on a daily basis rather than an every other weekend one, all in a 3 bedroom house at that. 

We have a solution to the space issue.  We are turning a huge den into a master suite with the aquiring of 2 bi-fold doors.  It will make the house choppy and aquard, but you gotta do what you gotta do.  Thus the boy can have our room, the girl can have “her” room which she usually shares with my oldest, and my 2 boys will share a room for now. 

What will I do with all the crap in the current den?  Thinking about it makes my head hurt.

10 Responses to “Congratulations, It’s Another Boy”

  1. bluesuit12 Says:

    Man that’s tough but worth it in the long run for the kids to be in a loving and stable environment. Good luck with the den. I do not envy that move!

  2. Brian Says:

    It’s a good thing you have the den to use as a bedroom, otherwise I don’t know how you would manage. Can you store any of the furniture from the den in your garage for now? You could probably continue to use the TV, though.

    I’d hate to see what you’re monthly grocery bill is going to be! 😛


  3. Wow! What a bunch of changes. Getting used to a neew routine will be tough…hang in there!

  4. Alyson Says:

    @ bluesuit: Thanks. It’s definitely going to be a chore, and with me working 6 days a week it’s going to be hard to get accomplished in 1 day.

    @ Brian: The tv is my saving grace. I will finally have satellite in my bedroom. I’m sure stuff will be stored here there and everywhere.

    @ electrician: You got that right. I’m tryin’.


  5. Thank goodness those kids have you two in their lives. You’re doing a wonderful thing.

  6. Alyson Says:

    Thank you. Things are going pretty good.

  7. Allison Says:

    Good luck with everything. Teenagehood is a pretty rough time as it is…I can’t imagine being thrown out on top of everythign else that is stressful. They’re lucky they have you!

  8. Alyson Says:

    Thank you. I can’t say it’s going peachy, but it’s going good considering……


  9. You’re doing a great thing. Really great thing.

    My solution to no space is vertical storage – all the way to the ceiling.

  10. Alyson Says:

    Thank you. It’s been hard. Really hard. But we’ll make it.


Leave a Reply

