Pass the Kleenex, Big Brother’s On

July 23, 2008

Sunday night I did something I haven’t done.  Ever.  I cried during Big Brother. 

There is an 85 year old man in the cast this season, and they showed clips of him talking to some of the younger girls about his wife.  He said that a few years ago he started working out, so that he could take care of his wife of 54 years, who is afflicted with Parkinson’s, as long as possible.  He also said that she had recently told him to put her in a nursing home so that he could live a better quality of life.  His reply:  “Never.” 

If that’s not love……….

5 Responses to “Pass the Kleenex, Big Brother’s On”

  1. maleesha Says:

    Wow! Now I’m sorry I didn’t start watching. I didn’t know they were going to put an old guy in there. That is a sad story. But bittersweet!


  2. Whew! A new twist! I guess they do what they can to keep the show fresh. They have now found an audience in romantics.

  3. bluesuit12 Says:

    That’s very sweet! But who’s taking care of her while he’s on the show?

  4. talea Says:

    I saw that too! He’s so sweet!!

  5. Alyson Says:

    @ maleesha: It is a good story, but watching the show is kinda pointless and time consuming, but I can’t help myself.

    @ electrician: I guess so, and elderly people too. I can see it now: Big Brother 11: Nursing Home Edition.

    @ bluesuit: Good point! I hadn’t really thought of that.

    @ talea: I thought so too!


Leave a Reply

