Look Away, Alyson, Just Look Away

June 20, 2008

I have resisted the temptation to watch, “Denise Richards, It’s Complicated”.  The Bon Jovi whore in me initially wanted to, i mean after all, the girl did date Richie Sambora, but I really didn’t even want to start. 

So, earlier today, I was cleaning our den, and, well, it was the only thing on, and it stayed on for 45 minutes, whilst I rested my butt on the couch, unable to complete the cleaning task at hand for watching the trainwreck on the small screen. 

I didn’t have to wait but about 10 seconds for a Bon Jovi reference, as Denise was doing an interview, and being hounded by the press about her home-wrecking, husband stealing antics. 

Now, I was never a fan of Miss Richards, but I have long been a believer that one’s spouse can’t be, “stolen” without wanting to be.  Pick up any tabloid from the time the story of Richie and Heather’s relationship demise, and you will find that Richie was being accused of having an affair with his assistant.  It wasn’t until several months later that Denise came into the picture.  Also, interviews after the fact, with those closest to Richie, say that his and Heather’s seperation was a long time coming.  Maybe I’m just jaded by my love of all things Bon Jovi, but I don’t buy into the whole media portrayal of Denise being a homewrecking whore. 

What really amazes me is that mere months before, another woman had come in between a married celebrity couple.  Bradgelina anyone?  Same story, different names, but for some reason, everyone thinks they are the golden couple. 

Is there a difference?

 

4 Responses to “Look Away, Alyson, Just Look Away”

  1. romi41 Says:

    Ah, that is very, very true…they are America’s couple (Brangelina) aren’t they? And she can do no wrong it seems…on the other hand Angelina is a UN ambassador (or something) and seems to contribute a lot to the world, whereas Denise chooses to whore out her family on a reality show to keep the cash flowing in…hmmm.

  2. Alyson Says:

    I guess that’s true, but the double standard gets to me.

  3. bluesuit12 Says:

    I hadn’t ever really thought of it. Maybe Angelina has always been known for her crazy antics whereas Denise has not. I don’t know. But I agree, there shouldn’t be a double standard.

  4. Alyson Says:

    That’s so true. I remember once on Best Week Ever they said something about how she had gone from smooching her brother to being America’s sweetheart.


Leave a Reply

