AARC–American Association of Retired Children

June 11, 2008

My mom has a small blow-up pool, where my kids and I go almost every day after work.  My boys have invented an adorable game, which they like to call “Lost Boy”. 

The game goes like this:  both boys walk to the opposite side of the pool from my mom and I, then the oldest places his arm around the youngest, and says, “are you a lost little boy?”. 

“I a wost boy”, his brother replies, and the oldest leads him to me, or my mother, and says, here’s your lost little boy. 

“What’s your name?”, we ask the toddler.  “Wost boy”, he says.  Then he hugs us, goes over to the other side of the pool, and we do the whole thing again.  It’s adorable.

Today I begged them to play, “Wost Boy”.  After I had asked multiple times, my oldest said, “Mommy, we’ve retired from playing that.”

4 Responses to “AARC–American Association of Retired Children”

  1. Red Says:

    hahhaa! How sweet.

  2. Alyson Says:

    Thanks. I thought so.

  3. Karmen Says:

    Don’t you love it when your kids just give you the smack down and don’t even realize it? Cute story!

  4. Alyson Says:

    They definitely keep you on your toes.

    Thanks.


Leave a Reply

