Disappearing Act

June 10, 2008

It’s not your imagination, my posts are indeed disappearing. 

The more I think about the whole, blogging about work thing, the more I think it’s a very bad idea. 

When I first started my blog, I was alright with it.  I was still at old job at the time, and I didn’t worry about getting fired by the owner if I was found out, but times have changed.  I am no longer employed by a small family-owned business where they know me personally.  I am now part of a huge corporation, where I am defined by my social security number rather than my name.  I don’t know if blogging about the events that happen at my current job, good or bad, is allowed, so I’m going to err on the side of caution and not do it.  Jobs in general are hard to come by, and this is a good one that I don’t want to lose.

4 Responses to “Disappearing Act”

  1. Red Says:

    do what you gotta do, Alyson!
    that’ll just leave more room for other posts!! 🙂

  2. Alyson Says:

    Thanks. Now I’ll just have to persuade my kids to do something funny so that I can blog about it!


  3. you know, that is very wise.

  4. Alyson Says:

    I’m a worry wart, and didn’t need another thing to fret about.


Leave a Reply

