M-I-C (See You Next Summer)

May 26, 2008

My sister can’t keep a secret to save her life.  She was one of the first people I told when I found out I was preggers with the oldest, and when I announced it to the family, most of them weren’t surprised, as she had beaten me to the punch. 

However, sometimes her inability to remain mum can benefit me, as it did this very morning.  It seems she and the brother-in-law were visiting our parents last night, when my mom let slip that she and dad are planning a family vacation next summer.  For all of us.  To visit, as one of my co-workers used to say, “The big rat.” 

We’re going to Disney World.  I’m so excited!

14 Responses to “M-I-C (See You Next Summer)”

  1. Brian Says:

    Yay! Can your parents adopt me???

  2. Alyson Says:

    When they finally tell me the good news themselves, I’ll ask. LOL.

    Mom swore her to secrecy, so I’m not supposed to know.

  3. Red Says:

    yayyyyy for you guys!

  4. Alyson Says:

    Thanks. We’re not the type of people who do this every year. When we were growing up, we only went on a real vacation about every 4 years or so, so this is a real treat.

  5. Brian Says:

    I’m hoping (crosses fingers) to get to go somewhere major next year. I’d love to go back to Florida, but there are so many other places that I want to take Alan – like New York, or Washington DC, or Toronto.

    We can’t go anywhere very far away this year because of work, so I’m thinking a weekend trip to Six Flags sounds cool!!

  6. Alyson Says:

    That sounds exciting. I would love to go to New York, or even Chicago again. However, I do love the beach!

    A weekend getaway is a must. We’re (hopefully) going to take the kids to Holiday World this summer, although I would give my left arm to be able to take them to the real Opryland.

  7. Red Says:

    Woohoooo ! Holiday World. I went there for the first time last year.

  8. Alyson Says:

    I’ve never been. A couple of years ago we went to Beach Bend, and well…….as far as theme parks go it sucked.

  9. Luke Says:

    I’m trading in Disney World for Holiday World next month. All things considered, I’ll take it.

  10. Alyson Says:

    They do have a good thing going at Holiday world with the free drinks/parking/sunscreen.

    Hope you have a great time.

  11. Brian Says:

    Apparently HW has a new attraction this year. There’s a huge billboard up the road from my house that’s advertising it.

  12. Alyson Says:

    I checked out their website recently, I think it’s a kiddie water play area.


  13. YEAH!!!! Hope you have a GREAT time!

    We’re going to Disney’s Hollywood Studios tomorrow for the first of the 2008 Star Wars Weekend! Our annual passes expire on June 9th and we’re going to let them go for a while while we play on the boat this summer. We’ll probably renew the annual water park passes – LOVE Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon!

  14. Alyson Says:

    Thanks.

    I don’t know anything about Disney World, so I’m having fun researching and deciding what to do.


Leave a Reply

