In Praise Of The PedEgg

May 13, 2008

I have always been cursed with gross feet.  They were scaly, dry, rough, and, well………nasty.   I hated wearing sandals.  I yearned to get a pedicure, but feared I would have to pay the technician at least double the going rate. 

I tried alot of things to relieve my problem.  In my bathroom closet I have a plethora of lotions, scrubs, and assorted tools to remove the rough scaly skin from one’s feet.  None of them were successful in making my feet look any better.  At one point, after reading in some magazine that dry scaly skin can be the result of untreated athlete foot, I bought some ointment for said affliction.  No success. 

So, I recently purchased a PedEgg, without very high expectations, and am plesantly surprised with the results.  My big toe looks skinner without that big callous on the side, and my feet are so much smoother. 

 I still have a long way to go to make my feet pretty, but they are looking much better. 

36 Responses to “In Praise Of The PedEgg”


  1. Feet are just gross appendages! They should be covered…period! I am a construction worker and in the Army before that. I have been working on my feet in uncomfortable boots since 1989…my feet have taken some horrible abuse and I keep them covered!

  2. cowgalutah Says:

    I just got this for my mother in law for, ya know, mom’s day. I’m glad to see it’s got some rave reviews. I just grabbed it on my way threw the check out line at Wal-mart.

    That is so bad…

  3. bluesuit12 Says:

    I’ve never heard of PedEgg but will have to look into it. Generally I think feet are gross if it involves having to touch them but I’m all for sandles/flip flops.

  4. Alyson Says:

    @ electrician: They are very gross, and although I love to have mine rubbed, I avoid touching my husband’s at all costs.

    @ cowgal: Good choice. I love mine.

    @ bluesuit: I saw it advertised on tv several times, but I found mine at a kitchen store. (I know, strange) I saw them on the Walgreen’s sign for $10, and at Wal-Mart for the same price.

    I’m with ya on the touching feet thing. Yuck!

  5. Red Says:

    Ive heard of it but hadnt bought one .. yet!
    You Sooooo need a pedicure. They wont charge you double, silly! But that would kinda get you a head start in getting them/keeping them smooth!
    I took my mom and mother-in-law for pedicures/manicures for mother’s day .. i woulda totallly taken you too if we lived closer!!
    with you working on your feet all day, you deserve one!!
    another thing you can try, and i do it alllll the time. about twice a week, before going to bed, lather your feet in vaseline and then put on cotton socks, while you sleep. in the morning, your feet will be sooo smooth. do it twice a week and they’ll stay smooth.

  6. Alyson Says:

    Awwww……..how sweet!

    I’m sure I’ll get a pedicure eventually. It was actually on my list of weight loss rewards to myself.

    I do the vaseline thing sometimes, and it seems to help somewhat. We southern girls must think alike.

  7. Allison Says:

    This is the second post I have read about the Pedi Egg….I am going to have to check into this.

    I have never had a real pedicure either. I practice a DIY variety and hope for the best 🙂

  8. Liz Says:

    Goody’s also sell them but I don’t know for how much.

  9. Alyson Says:

    @ Allison: It’s great! Wonderful for the DIY pedicurist.

    @ Liz: I haven’t had the chance to check out the newest Goody’s yet, but I’m really wanting to.


  10. […] I think I need a grown-up slumber party like Domestic Accident. I definitely need to find out what Alyson is talking about. What is this “PedEgg” thing she’s talking about? And Rebekah? I’m right […]

  11. carmia Says:

    I love my pedegg. Mind you I love to go and have pedicures too, but between those I use mine all the time. It does what I want it too and I would recommend it for anyone to use. If you want your feet to be smooth try it for yourself.

  12. Alyson Says:

    It is a great invention!

  13. Wanda Bennett Says:

    I bought a Ped Egg a couple of weeks ago because I had terrible callouses on the bottoms of my feet. This product is absolutely wonderful! I love it!

  14. Alyson Says:

    That’s why I got mine too. I love it also!

  15. Bob Cintron Says:

    Are you kidding me? That’s like saying all feet are gross..please, my girlfriends all have sexy, smooth feet. Why? Because they take care of them!! Simply put you can’t neglect your feet or else they are going to look gross period.I’m sorry, the feet are probably the most neglected part of the body here in the USA but in Europe I feel the ladies take better care of there feet and they are not conscious about them. Sorry ladies just take better care of your feet

  16. Bob Cintron Says:

    Feet are sexy period! If you take care of them!! I love feet.

  17. Bob Cintron Says:

    I’m sorry, let me rephrase what I said on my first comment, most women don’t take care of there feet that’s why they consider them to be so gross. But if you paid more attention to them you’d have beautiful feet!! Simple mathematics.

  18. Crystal Says:

    I swear by this product. I had trouble keeping my feet smooth and this was a concern for me because I have wide feet and am only comfortable in sandals or flip flops. After my feet got really built up with dead skin over the winter, I bought a Ped Egg at Wal-Mart and this thing is a miracle. Just a little advice though. Your feet will be a little sore after a couple days when you first us it. I guess the tenderness is a result of removing the ‘sheild’ of dead skin covering the smooth new skin underneath. But this will pass with subsequent use. Also, when the blades get a little worn, you can optimize the use of the Ped Egg by using it when your feet are damp or after applying lotion. To make the effects last longer make sure you use a good moisturizing lotion and/or petroleum jelly after and between each use.

  19. DCielo Says:

    I gotta try this product! I get pedicures weekly but it gets expensive and I never seem to get the results that I want with the diy methods, but hopefully this will be the thing to change that!

  20. Rosalie Says:

    I bought one of those ped eggs and wished I havent. The part when they say,It collects all the shaving in the egg,so you can do it anywhere,is bogus. I tried the ped egg and it collected a small amount of shavings,the rest was all over my floor! One possitive thing I could say about this product is,it did smooth my calluses but,I probaly could of gotten the same results by using a cheese grater. Please people,dont waste your money.you will be disapointed. Who knows,maybe it worked for some people,but it didnt work for me,not like it said it would. Have you ever stopped and realized How could a company sell 2 products and foot cream all for $10.00. they would be losing money,and I never knew of a company to do that.

  21. Myrna Says:

    I purchased the Ped Egg and it really works. My heels have stayed smooth longer than with other products, when the next day it would be back to the same old scaly heels. I went back and purchased a black one for my husband, $12.99 for the men, (don’t understand that) and in minutes the callus on his big toe was gone. We are very pleased.

    I am an avid Amazing Race fan and did not recognize the people in the commercial, so they should worry only about their friends recognizing them.

  22. john Says:

    I use the pet egg and it works for me. Not everybodies feeet are the same I have to admit the it does work but then again it cost 10 bucks?

  23. relanda Says:

    oh my goodness… i love the ped egg .. wish i would have thought of this

  24. Susie Says:

    Love the item–works great. However, like a dummy, I purchased it by phone after seeing an ad on TV. Then, the next day, I saw it was for sale at Target!! So, not only did I pay shipping for something I could have bought right here, but I also then got tons of SPAM for dozens of other shopping channel items.

  25. Barb Says:

    I got to say this! The Pedegg is great i have told atleast 10 people about it and actually got a thank you from the ones that bought it. The ones you buy in the stores as i got mine at Giant Eagles grocery store. It is funny to hear people say well take care of your feet you wont need to buy this egg .Dont you think people try but some just need extra help and it can’t be just a few lazy people that don’t take care for thier feet for someone to come up with a easier solution to get your feet smoother.Some people are just lucky and never even need creams to smooth thier feet and some are not as fortunate as others.But the ones that are fortunate to have great feet don’t know what it’s like to have dry feet and try to use everything out there to make them better .As with everything in life how do you make remarks about something they never dealt with or lived with and have truly no knowledge how it is or feels.Opinions should be from people that have had to experience dry feet,dry skin or anything not comfortable in life. But it seems because opinions are like (bleep bleeps) everyone has one.And the deal with these people saying oh we didn’t know what Pedegg was going to do with our pictures or our commercial OH RIGHT!! They should be embarrassed that thier friends would read that they had done something and didnt have it in writing or that they didnt think it would be seen on the internet by friends come on get real the web is the modern day thing almost everyone has it. If these people would have came up with the idea they would have made thier feet look worse just to get the egg sold and not care how ugly thier feet looked because they would have had the money that went with it’s sales. But since they agreed and well everyone knows read fine lines Ha they are mad. And a company would not have had all in writing or a verbal agreement a lawyer would have recommended that i do believe.These people are just green because they didnt get more from the green the Pedegg owners are making$$$$. I guess anything to be in the limelight again huh? Thanks Pedegg owners for giving me smoother feet.And guess what Pedegg this is even more advertisement for you and its even cheaper then what they supposively got paid to do the ad lol.I would have done the same found the cheapest way to advertise this to see if it takes off and sells. They agreed to the amount for thier services and cashed thier checks so thats the way the world goes almost everyone knows don’t like it don’t agree with it .But i hope you both got a free egg lol Thanks again Pedegg!!!!!!!!!

  26. mona Says:

    The pedegg is fantastic. It really does work. for ten dollars it is really worth. I went back and got the blades just so that I will have them. It really works.

  27. mona Says:

    PS
    The two on the commercials are now realizing that money is being made. It truly is the best foot product that I havae ever used and I to have all of the other products now just sitting there.
    ALL LADIES YOU HAVE TO GO AND GET ONE YOUR FEET LOOK GREAT WITH YOUR SANDALS NOW.

  28. jacki Says:

    It is the greatest!!! I bought one for my son and he loves it… he said his feet were as smooth as a baby’s butt!!! At $10.00 it is a BARGAIN!!!! I have pedicures monthly and it helps to maintain my feet in between. If it doesn’t work, you are not using it correctly.

  29. Iris Fishman Says:

    Finally, a fabulous fix for my feet. No other product or salon has been able to accomplish what PedEgg did in one use. I am hooked forever.

  30. McFawn Says:

    The pedegg is a waste of money. Any exfoilator will do the same without the $$$. It’s a Chinese-made piece of plastic junk that panders to insecurities. Try exfoilating with backing soda for 20 cents or use a regular old loofa.

  31. McFawn Says:

    And if you want more “hardcore” exfoiliation, just use your Mach 3 razor on the babies.

  32. McFawn Says:

    BTW–alot of the so-called commenters on this blogpost seem like paid bloggers for Pedegg. Wouldn’t be above a company that does informercials.

    Informercials=shady company selling chinese shit.

    Next thing you know you guys will be praising that vaccuum thing that cuts hair or food dehydrators.

  33. McFawn Says:

    Mona–I’m on to you. You’re on the Pedegg gravy train, eh? Don’t cry when they ship your job overseas, babe.

  34. Michele Says:

    I do not have a Pedegg but they sell something that does the same thing at Family Dollar for just one dollar. Instead of being shaped like an egg, it has a handle and looks like a cheese grater and dry skin is collected inside.

  35. Sunny Says:

    mcfawn – i am a representative of the PedEgg company, and was doing research online looking for blogs and forums to see what people think of the PedEgg. I came across this and was very pleased to see that everyone loves the PedEgg, and im glad that idiots like you don’t influence their opinions. im also glad to see that your little conquest to alter peoples minds about the informercial business does nothing. but then again im not surprised considering over 30 million pedeggs have already been sold and we continue to sell hundreds of thousands every day; and by the way things look, our customers are more than satisfied.

  36. Reggie Says:

    I’m curious to find out what blog platform you have been utilizing? I’m experiencing some minor
    security problems with my latest site and I’d like to find something more secure. Do you have any recommendations?


Leave a Reply

