I Dodged The Bullet

April 22, 2008

Guess where I’ll be in 48 short hours?  In the same room as BON JOVI AND DAUGHGTRY!!!!!!!!

J is a typical husband of a Jovi-lover, and if experience is any indicator, will spend the entire show making snide remarks about Jon’s masculinity, nose size, and supposed affinity for crack whores back in the day.  Therefore, when he suggested that I find someone else to go with me due to some intense headaches he’s been having, I was probably a little more excited than I should’ve been. 

I tried to find a replacement, but my efforts were futile.  (What the heck is wrong with people these days?).  I knew times were desperate when my mom offered to go.  I can’t even begin to imagine taking my mom, talk about the biggest buzzkill ever!  Luckily, J got some good medicine samples, and now thinks he can handle a loud concert, as well as the noise created by 20,000 women in the presence of Jon Bon Jovi.

6 Responses to “I Dodged The Bullet”

  1. K. Trainor Says:

    I’ll go! I’ll go! I’ve never seen Bon Jovi in concert, but I’ll bet he puts on a good show. (And even if he doesn’t, you still get to look!) 😛


  2. Mom and Bon Jovi…this couldn’t be allowed. She could end up throwing something on stage…

  3. Red Says:

    *sniff* I woulda gone with ya.
    I hope yall have a great time!

  4. Alyson Says:

    @ K.: They do put on a wonderful show, and Jon is very easy on the eyes. It’s worth every ridiculously overpriced penny.

    @ electrician: It really should be against the law. J is now having worse headaches, and mom keeps hinting that she’ll go.

    She actually went with me once, and was completely miserable.

    From our seats, if she throws something on stage I think MLB will be trying to sign her.

    @ Red: I actually almost emailed ya about it. I’m sure I’ll have a great time, but the jury’s still out on whichever sidekick I end up taking.

  5. cowgalutah Says:

    Hope ya have the time of your life. The only rock i can get the old man to this year is the Beach Boys. Sad…i know. Just for kicks i asked him night before last to take me to see Sixx AM, and Motley Crue. He didn’t even think about it before a big fat NO came out of his mouth. He is such a fun hater.

  6. Alyson Says:

    LOL at the beach boys.

    Sounds like a Girls Night OUt is in order.


Leave a Reply

