Preschool Potty Mouth

April 15, 2008

This weekend a “bad word” was uttered around the dominoe table, with my oldest present.  I took the opportunity to explain that sometimes adults screw up, and they shouldn’t say bad words, and he definitely shouldn’t say them. 

“I know mommy, I won’t say it, or shit either”. 

I laughed so hard I cried, and I felt guilty that I couldn’t tell him, with a straight face, that his potty mouth wasn’t funny.

7 Responses to “Preschool Potty Mouth”

  1. bluesuit12 Says:

    Kids say the funniest things in the funniest ways sometimes. When I was visiting my friend her 2 year old, while looking at his pile of toys on the couch, said “There’s too much crap in here.” While I know crap isn’t a pottymouth word, coming from this 2 year old who could barely speak it was hilarious. And my friend was embarrassed but trying not to laugh at the same time. Priceless.

  2. leky Says:

    Sometimes I think kids just get it right if you know what I mean they see things how they really are and cant helping coming out with the facts lol

  3. Alyson Says:

    @ bluesuit: That is funny. They definitley tell it like it is.

    @ leky: So true. Thanks for stopping by.

  4. Red Says:

    that’s funny! so non-chalantly. i love it.


  5. My daughter didn’t copy a grown up. We were at Tijuana Flats and she was reading the names of the sauces. “Mom? What’s ‘smack my ass and call me Sally mean?'”

    Our new family nickname for that sauce is “smack my sally.”


  6. My daughter didn’t copy a grown up. We were at Tijuana Flats and she was reading the names of the sauces. “Mom? What’s ‘smack my ass and call me Sally mean?'”

    Our new family nickname for that sauce is “smack my sally.”

  7. Alyson Says:

    @ Red: Thanks. As soon as we stopped laughing, Alan said, “that’s blog material”.

    @ Julie: LOL. That is so funny.


Leave a Reply

