Boob Tube Babblings

March 13, 2008

The Biggest Loser:  Does anyone else feel robbed because, after investing 2 hours into this show you didn’t even get to see anyone go home?  In fact, two people came back.  Argh…..

 Big Brother:  Ahhh……The train wreck I’ve been addicted to for the past 8 seasons.  Sometimes I think, “This show is so stupid, why do I watch?”, yet I can’t turn away.  I’m thrilled that James came back, and, I have it on pretty good accord that he became the new HOH. 

 October Road:  Love the show, hate the season finale.   I was happy to see Ikey back in the gang’s good graces, and Ronnie and Aubrey’s tounge twisting, but those moments of elation are trumped by the stupidity of some of the other characters.  I spent most of the 2 hours screaming at the tv.  First at Eddie, then at Janet, and even at Nick.  I love Janet.  I guess there’s something about a chubby 30 year old in a dead end job that I can relate to.   I cheered, aloud at the episode when she and Eddie consumated their relationship.   Why oh why did she cheat on Eddie?  With a guy named Rooster no less. 

And honestly, if they let Hannah marry Ray, I may just hurl my television out the window.

I think I’ll just choose to live in last week’s episode, when all was well in the ridge.  It was brilliant.  As a self professed lover of hair bands, it had just the right amount of nostalgia, sadness, and comedy.  At the end, I was lauging and crying simotaneously.  When the butterfuly came in shut-in Physical Phil’s window, I bawled, and then I cried and laughed when Eddie showed up at the door bearing 4 tickets to a musical for he and Janet, along with her grandparents. 

Yes, I must definitely erase the 2 hour season finale from my DVR, and my memory.

10 Responses to “Boob Tube Babblings”

  1. Red Says:

    Yep. Biggest Loser. Noone went home. Boo.

  2. Alyson Says:

    I felt cheated. J kept thinking that I had hit the skip button on the DVR.

  3. Wendy Says:

    I’m a Celebrity Fit Club freak. Right now they’re in boot camp with Dustin Diamond and it’s scary.

    I got hooked on Big Brother last year when I found out you can watch it online. Every day for a week I had it on in my office and I watched an entire season. I figure I’ll do that again when this season ends.

  4. Alyson Says:

    We watch CFC sometimes too.

    They already have some of the older episodes online at CBS now, although since I have found out some of the skeletons in the housemate’s closets via the internet, I have even less respect for most of them.

  5. Red Says:

    Hey, Woman. I’ve seen on the TV that we’re supposed to get 4-6 inches of rain by tomorrow. I do hope you’re not working! Try to stay dry!

  6. Alyson Says:

    UGH. I’m not scheduled tomorrow……or ever again as far as the schedule goes, but I could get called in, like I did today. I kept thinking the bottom was going to drop out today, but I dodged the bullet.

  7. cowgalutah Says:

    Hey girly…i missed all the shows and this is a perfect re-cap for me. Thanks!

  8. Alyson Says:

    You’re welcome. Do you watch October Road? If so, I think we are the only 2.

  9. jill Says:

    Below is a link to the message boards for October Road . It was announced today that there is a 50/50 chance for a third season of October Road, and it mostly depends on us, the fans to bring it back. Below is a link to the abc October Road Message boards. You will find many resources to help save the show as well as many other OR related posts. I hope to see you there! We can do this! We have had a huge response so far!

    http://abc.go.com/primetime/octoberroad/index?pn=mb&cat=41338

    You can also access the message boards if you go to abc.com under “Primetime” and choose october road. We need all the support we can get! Thanks!

  10. Alyson Says:

    I will definitely check this out. I’m not usually that invested in a show, but I do love October Road.


Leave a Reply

