Look Before You Slide

March 4, 2008

I had the day off on Friday, so after running some errands, and visiting my old work, I took the boys to the local park to enjoy the spring-like day. 

I watched my boys frolic and play on the desolate playground, then on a whim, decided to join them.  I ran up the playset, accross the suspension bridge chasing my youngest, then followed him down the slide. 

Unbeknownst to me, there was a pile of dog doo somewhere in the mix, and either my son or myself had stepped in it.  When we went down the slide, it ended up down the back of my jeans. 

Fortunately, one of my earlier errands had been going to JC Penny’s and purchasing some new jeans, so I was able to change clothes.  However, I find it ironic that I took 2 preschoolers, one of which is not fully potty trained, out for the day, and I was the one that had to change clothes because of crap on my pants.  

4 Responses to “Look Before You Slide”

  1. Red Says:

    *snort*
    Aint that the shit!
    😉

  2. Brian Says:

    Better than crap in your pants, I guess!! 🙂

  3. Alyson Says:

    LOL. I almost titled this post, “oops I crapped my pants”.


Leave a Reply

