Blogbits

February 18, 2008

DAY OFF:    I’m spending the day being a Stay At Home Mom.  We’ve built a tent with chairs and sheets, ate sandwiches and chips, and just enjoyed each other’s company.

IDENTITY CRISIS(ES):  My boys love the movie, Hairspray, and are watching it now.  It’s quite amusing to watch them sing along and dance around, and then go back to playing Power Rangers.   My favorite part, when my oldest channels Edna Turnblad and says, “well I do, I left my iron on”. 

PRAYING FOR POISON:  I’m not speaking of the hair band, but rather, food poisining.  I’ve had massive stomach problems today, and am hoping it’s food poisining rather than the horrid flu that is going around.  I have another couple of weeks of training, and calling in sick won’t make a favorable impression.  I’ve even taken a dose of the pink stuff that I loathe so much.  Under normal circumstances I would rather have a root canal than drink that crap. 

5 Responses to “Blogbits”

  1. simplypink Says:

    I loved chair tents. We would do whole houses out of them. What well rounded little guys going from Hairspray to Power Rangers! I hope that whatever is ailing you goes away soon! 🙂

  2. Red Says:

    Aw, man ! I hope you get to feeling better real soon!

  3. Brian Says:

    Hope you’re tummy is feeling better today! 🙂

  4. Kris Says:

    ick.. the horrendous pepto. this makes me want to dance and sing the pepto bismol song for you. hahah. however, i do hope you’re feeling better soon!

  5. Alyson Says:

    @ Pink: I loved them too. Apparently I am starting a tradition with my little guys, as we also did this when I was home Christmas Eve.

    The funk must’ve been poison. I’m feeling fine today.

    @ Red: Thanks! I did.

    @ Brian: Thanks. It is.

    @ Kris: Under normal circumstances, I would rather have the ailment than take Pepto, although I did get a kick out of singing the song to myself all day yesterday. I’m sure your rendition would’ve been humorous too.


Leave a Reply

