I’m A Loser Baby

February 16, 2008

Brian & Alan came over last night for the usual, dinner and dominoes.  At least the dinner was good.

 I was doing fairly well, until one round left me holding this:

bad-hand.jpg

Now, to some dominoe players, this may seem like a good thing.  I know there are some varieties of dominoe’s that are scored with a, “the more the merrier” approach to points.  Unfortunately, the version we play is Mexican Train dominoes, where the point philosophy is, “Less is more”, much like the card game Uno. 

158 points in one round!  That’s more than some of the players scored in the whole game. 

The kicker is that my husband was hoarding several pieces that would’ve helped me.  I’m still holding that against him, and there is a direct correlation between his actions, and his lack of weekend nookie.

12 Responses to “I’m A Loser Baby”

  1. Brian Says:

    😆

    That game was sooooo much fun… even if we all got stomped.

  2. Allison Says:

    Those who hoard shall be punished 😉


  3. We play Mexican Train! 158 points in one round? Bum. mer.

  4. indianamatt Says:

    You have to love games where you can hoard something valuable (especially from a loved one).

  5. Paul B. Says:

    Dominoes? I thought that game died out in the 1800’s.. 🙂

  6. Red Says:

    Taking away the weekend nookie .. heheh, that’ll teach him!


  7. Next time, I’ll bet all you’ll hear is, “Here honey, let me help you by giving you these pieces.”

  8. Alyson Says:

    @ Brian: It sure was. Next time, we will stomp them.

    @ Alison: I agree, and he is being punished.

    @ Julie: I think it’s a personal record.

    @ Matt: Apparantly my husband does too, and I guess I’m hoarding something valuable from him too.

    @ Paul: LOL. It’s really fun.

  9. Alyson Says:

    @ Red: I certainly hope so.

    @ Moonbeam: Maybe, but probably not. He stands by his decision, claiming that I have stopmed him so many times in the past, that I had it coming.

  10. Alyson Says:

    @ Red: I certainly hope so.

    @ Moonbeam: Maybe, but probably not. He stands by his decision, claiming that I have stopmed him so many times in the past, that I had it coming.

  11. romi41 Says:

    So wait…there’s more to dominoes than just lining them up and knocking them over????

    (am I having a dumb-chick moment? Everything’s fuzzy and I’m getting a headache…)

  12. Alyson Says:

    LOL. Yes, there is. I didn’t know it for years though.


Leave a Reply

