To My Blogrollee’s (if that’s even a word)

February 12, 2008

Get out of my head, will ya’.

On a recent movie outing with Brian and Alan, we saw a chiuaua sitting in the vehicle beside us.  I immdeiately told the group that it was Stella, of Life With Buck fame, and Brian added that she was stalking him.  This resulted in a few laughs, from those of us who knew about Stella, while those that had no clue (i.e. my husband) were left out of the loop.

Another night, I was at home doing some chores, and I looked up at our celing fan and began laughing uncontrollably.  The cause of my laughter was my thoughts of DQ Hazing, which was rather difficult to explain to my husband with the same hilarity that Alison. so wonderfully portrayed. 

There was another incident at Wal-Mart, where my husband was pleading his case for the purchase of a dremmel.  My reply……..”only if you’ll use to to trim the cat’s claws”, as Talea’s story about her mom had become synonomous with dremmel’s in my head.  For the record, he didn’t get one.

I heard “Secret Agent Man” recently on tv, and my thoughts immediately went to moonbeam. 

It is impossible for me to think about propane tanks without recalling Red’s blunder. 

I’m lazy right now, (blame it on the ID-GASS) and don’t have the time or energy to recognize each of you individually, but know that your works have seeped into my “real” life, and provided many moments of happiness, hilarity and compassion.

14 Responses to “To My Blogrollee’s (if that’s even a word)”

  1. Wendy Says:

    This was such a sweet (and funny) post to do, what a great idea! You’re so creative. Stella is so pleased, and smug. I asked her if she has body doubles out there making personal appearances as her, the way Hannah Montana does, and she smirked at me.

  2. Alyson Says:

    Thank you so much. Really, I was just going to write about how the things I have read in the blogsphere have made their way into my life, but it kinda went in another direction.

    LOL at Stella. I’m sure that, if she did, she would never tell.


  3. So sweet! I love the way blogs connect us– there’s something almost magical about it. I’m struck by how often you or someone else will say just the right thing at the right time, or just make me laugh when I’m really needing it. It’s wonderful!

  4. talea Says:

    My blogee friends haunt my real life too. ALL the time. Moreso than my 3D friends. Huh. Wonder if that’s normal….hehe. I guess cuz I actually see my 3D friends enough that I dont have to wonder about them and don’t just get a few paragraphs of their lives every few days.
    Yeah….that’s it. I’ll go with that.

  5. Alyson Says:

    @ Moonbeam: Isn’t it amazing how that happens. I agree, it’s wonderful.

    @ Talea: That sounds like a great theory. I think mine affect my real life more than most of my “real” friends and aquaintances too.

  6. Brian Says:

    Obama/Stella 08!!

    This was a great post idea. 🙂

  7. Alyson Says:

    LOL. Or Hilary/Stella: 2 hot bitches. LOL.

    Thanks!

  8. Allison Says:

    I’m glad that something I wrote made you laugh! Cute post.

  9. Alyson Says:

    It really did. DQ hazing was classic.

  10. cowgalutah Says:

    great post! I need to do the same…I have the same problem with my old man not understanding.

  11. cowgalutah Says:

    oops I forgot to tell ya…I have a special something for ya over at my place! Come and see it!

  12. Alyson Says:

    I guess they’ll never get it.

    Yay, I love presents. I’ll go check it out.

  13. Red Says:

    hahahhaa! Thanks for the mention .. Mister still makes fun of me for that, too.

  14. Alyson Says:

    You’re welcome. I loved it. It was too funny.


Leave a Reply

