Better Late Than Never

February 9, 2008

 Quite some time ago, Wendy at Life With Buck (I would link, but I’m using the stupid dial-up) tagged me for a fridge meme.  I actually took my pics immediately following the tag, it’s the putting them up that has been the problem.  My husband asked why I was taking pics of the fridge and putting them on the internet, and I told him, “because Wendy told me to, and her dog Stella is going to be president, so I’m trying to stay on her good side.”  So………without further ado, here is my fridge, 6 weeks ago.

fridge.jpg

Front and center is the southern staple, sweet tea.  I’m actually quite proud of the contents, I had pretty healthy fare at the time with the yogurt and salad.  Notice too the warehouse-size jar of applesauce.  My boys love that stuff, and eat it with almost every meal. 

As for the tube of cookie dough, my husband thought he would help me out with making cookies for santa.  My kids would have none of that though, as the tradition is HOMEADE chocolate chip cookies.

Next we have the condiment graveyard.

fridge-2.jpg

I have no idea where all that mustard came from.  The big bottle on the next to the bottom shelf is soy sauce.  We use it to marinade.  One time when I purchased a bottle the cashier asked if I owned a restaurant.  I told her no and she then quizzed me on why I needed that big a bottle of soy sauce.  I came close to telling her to just scan my items and shut up.

That is my hand in the pic, and while I’m at it, let me give you a closer look at my butt-ugly flooring.

floor.jpg

Watch any movie or television show set in an old trailer park, or any house-flip show and you’ll see my flooring.  It has a prominent role in the movie, “Because of Wynn Dixie”.  It’s hideous, but it hides dirt well. 

I fear that I have shown too much, I must now go and shower.

6 Responses to “Better Late Than Never”

  1. Brian Says:

    LMAO! Funny post!

    Great job with the pics, by the way. 😉

  2. Alyson Says:

    Thanks, and thanks for refreshing my memory on the pics.


  3. I knew that tea was sweetened, before I read the post! And your floor description is hilarious.

    I’m trying to stay on Wendy’s good side too. Not just because of Stella, but you know, I want to be godmother to one of her sea monkeys.

    Now I’m craving cookie dough.

  4. Red Says:

    Oooh, neat meme. I’ll have to do it, too!

  5. Alyson Says:

    @ Moonbeam: I have wrote another, much wittier version of this post a few weeks ago, but when I couldn’t get the pics to post I deleted it. I tried to remember as much as I could.

    I believe you are the first person I’ve heard that aspires to be godmother to a sea monkey, but maybe I’m sheltered.

    @ Red: I can’t wait for your meme.


  6. […] Things I love) Some time ago, Alyson had done a picture meme that consisted of showing off the innerds of her ‘fridgerator. I thought what the hell and immediately took pictures of my ‘fridge. The picture has been […]


Leave a Reply

