Ask And You Shall Recieve

February 9, 2008

mp3-player.jpg

Brian and Alan are awesome.  Not only did they give me an MP3 player, pre-loaded with awesome songs, they delivered it right to my door.  I am so blessed.

I was so excited, that this morning, when my cat woke me up multiple times, (she doesn’t understand the concept of the weekend, and is convinced I am oversleeping and will be late for work), I decided to get up and get some chores done with the aid of my new toy.   

6:30 am, not a creature stirring, I decided to put the finishing touches on our bathroom remodel.  We completed the majority of this project back in August, but I still had some doors and window facings to paint, and have been putting it off for quite some time.  I put in the earbuds, and painted while listening to everything from Bon Jovi and John Mayer to Michael Jackson and, well………….I promised Brian I wouldn’t tell. 

My solitude was short lived, and soon I had 3 little guys wanting to help.  Of course, I relented, and they managed to get more paint on themselves than the door, but it was okay.

painting-001.jpg

While I’m still in the honeymoon phase with my new toy, however the earbuds and I are in dire need of couple’s counseling.  Neither of us want to give up, but we’re both uncomfortable. 

Still, who knew the MP3 player would make me finally put an end to 6 months of procrastination?

6 Responses to “Ask And You Shall Recieve”

  1. Brian Says:

    Awwww…..

    Glad you like it. Earbuds don’t work for me because I can’t keep them in my ears. I wound up buying some regular headphones.

    And in case everyone is wondering, I put Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus’s new song on there. What can I say… it’s a great pop song. I’m sure she didn’t write it, produce it, or even sing it, so at least I don’t feel icky when I listen to it. 🙂

  2. Allison Says:

    What good friends! You are very blessed.

    I hope it has Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” on it. I still like that song.

  3. Alyson Says:

    @ Brian: The earbuds are getting better. Early this morning, there was an incident in which one of the foam things that cover the speaker went MIA for about 10 minutes. I found it though……in my ear.

    @ Allison: I truly am.
    The MJ song is, “Human Nature”. I still love thriller too. That was the first “real” album I ever bought.


  4. This just goes to prove what I’ve been suspecting for a long while– Brian IS the sweetest guy in the universe! And that picture of the three boys is adorable!

  5. romi41 Says:

    I think it’s fantastic that the boys wanted to help you paint! I would love to have children for the very purpose of delegating manual labour, but I suppose that doesn’t fall under the “right reasons” category 😉

  6. Alyson Says:

    @ moonbeam: Yes, he is. I told my husband right from the beginning that if Brian was straight, he wouldn’t be in the picture.

    @ Romi: LOL. It’s definitely less messy and cheaper to hire a handyman.


Leave a Reply

