Yummy………For Red

February 8, 2008

In my earlier “4 things” post, I listed Mandrian Orange Cake as one of my favorite foods.  I did the meme in a hurry, and I don’t know if it’s  one of my favorites, but it certainly is delicious.  I discovered the recipe while looking for something new to bring to the family Christmas dinner.  It got rave reviews.  Easy and delicious, which is awesome.

 Mandrian Orange Cake

  • 1 box yellow cake mix
  • 4 eggs
  • 1/2 cup vegtable oil
  • 1 small can mandrian oranges, undrained

Mix all ingredients and bake at 350 for 30-35 Minutes.  Let cook and ice.

FROSTING

  • 1 Large carton whipped topping
  • 2 boxes instant vanilla pudding
  • 1 small can mandrian oranges, drained
  • 1 large can crushed pineapple, drained

Combine all ingredients and spread on cake.

4 Responses to “Yummy………For Red”


  1. Oh nooooo Alyson, you can’t do this to me. I’m an impressionable blog reader. Now I’m going to have to make this. It looks delicious!

  2. Alyson Says:

    I’m sorry, I should’ve put up a warning.

    It’s really good.

  3. Red Says:

    OOooooh! Yay, thanks for posting it!
    I looooves baby oranges!

  4. Alyson Says:

    You’re welcome. I love them too. I tried it because J’s neice does too, and I made it for her. Now I have to add the recipe to my cookbook.


Leave a Reply

