Answered Prayers

January 25, 2008

Upon learning of my departure, one of my co-workers, who is a big cut-up, threw up his hands, looked heaven-ward, and proclaimed, “Thank you Lord, I knew if I was persistent you would answer my prayers”.

I retorted that The Lord must not look too highly on him (my co-worker), because it took him 10 years to answer.   

Never the less, I’m going to miss that asshole. 

3 Responses to “Answered Prayers”

  1. cowgalutah Says:

    You mean that there is hope for me and my co-workers?

  2. Alyson Says:

    @ cowgal: There sure is. The key is perseverence.

    @ moonbeam: Thanks! It’s rare that I get the one up on him.


Leave a Reply

