Privacy Please

January 21, 2008

My kiddos were in the bathtub recently when I developed the urge to go “pee pee in the potty” as we say at our house.  Rather than leave them unattended in the tub and go to the other bathroom, I opted to drop trou right there, in full view of my 2 and 5 year old sons, so as to assure they didn’t drown. 

 About mid way through relieving myself, my oldest asked, “how are you peeing, you don’t have a ding dong?”. 

It’s definitely time to quit changing peeing, doing anything that requires any amount of undress in front of the boys. 

5 Responses to “Privacy Please”

  1. schierling Says:

    Yes, when they start asking those questions then it is time. But I definitely think you made the right decision, better a few embarrassing questions then a drowned child. Good opportunity to talk about the differences between boys and girls. Kids are great, they are always giving us something to laugh or cry about! Cute post!


  2. Ha! And what was your answer?

  3. Alyson Says:

    @ schierling: That’s so true. Thanks so much for commenting.

    @ mooonbeam: I muttered something about girls have “privates” rather than ding dong’s, that’s why we sit down to pee.

  4. Red Says:

    hahahaa! we had the same confusion/questions when BabyDoll noticed that Mister stands to pee. She was amaaazed!

  5. Alyson Says:

    LOL. I guess all kids are. I remember my sister and I trying to “pee like a boy” when we were kids. I’m sure we made a mess.


Leave a Reply

