Berry Banana Cheese Pie

January 18, 2008

I made this pie once last year, in it’s original sugary form, as shown below, but for my hubby’s birthday I substituted the regular ingredients in the original recipe (as seen below) with sugar-free ones.  Easy and delicious, it’s now one of our favorites.  I’m making another one this weekend to take to a family dinner.

BERRY BANANA CHEESE PIE

1–3 OUNCE PACKAGE STRAWBERRY-BANANA GELATIN

1/4 CUP SUGAR

1 CUP BOILING WATER

1-8 OUNCE PACKAGE CREAM CHEESE

1–8 OUNCE CARTON WHIPPED TOPPING, THAWED

1–EXTRA-SERVING SIZE GRAHAM CRACKER PIE CRUST (9 OUNCES)

IN A LARGE MIXING BOWL, DISOLVE GELATIN AND SUGAR IN BOILING WATER.  BEAT IN CREAM CHEESE UNTIL SMOOTH.  FOLD IN WHIPPED TOPPING.  POUR INTO CRUST.  REFRIGERATE FOR 2 HOURS, OR UNTIL SET.

4 Responses to “Berry Banana Cheese Pie”

  1. Wendy Says:

    Wait … this isn’t he pie you made? How did you make it without sugary ingredients?

  2. Alyson Says:

    Sorry, sometimes I can’t even follow my logic in what I typed. The recipe above is in it’s original form. I substitued the Jello and Cool Whip with sugar free versions, and Splenda for the sugar. It was pretty-much sugar free, except for the crust.

  3. Wendy Says:

    Thanks! I looks really good.

  4. Alyson Says:

    You’re welcome. I just got through making another one for today!


Leave a Reply

