Another 2 Bite The Dust

January 18, 2008

Sunday evening, I took my stepdaughter to the mall and bought her a pair of Converse Chuck’s in exchange for her giving me 2 gift cards from Wal-Mart that she had recieved for Christmas.  The gift cards equaled about half the price of her shoes.  She gave them to me in the van, and I put them in the cup-holder.   I put them out of my mind, until Monday afternoon, when I went to find them, only to discover they are GONE.  Yes my friends, that’s 3 gift cards lost in as many weeks.  There should be a support group for people like me. 

I am currently holding an Applebee’s gift card, but if I don’t use it soon, it’s only a matter of time.

And speaking of Applebee’s, go check out this entry from indianamatt.  I think it’s the funniest thing I’ve read all week.

8 Responses to “Another 2 Bite The Dust”

  1. indianamatt Says:

    Wow, thank you!
    Your stepdaughter should try to get on Deal or No Deal. Howie rocks.


  2. Alyson, you need a specially designed gift card holder to wear around your neck at all times.

  3. Alyson Says:

    @ matt: You’re welcome. I love it, I’ve read it several times and laugh every time. We love Deal or No Deal. I would obviously make a terrible banker.

    @ moonbeam: I do indeed. I told one of my co-workers to just throw his money in the trash if he ever feels like buying me one.

  4. Brian Says:

    Remind me to never buy you a gift card again. 😆

  5. Alyson Says:

    I don’t blame you if you don’t. If you did, you would have to keep it for me, accompany me to the restaurant, then pay for my meal with it.

  6. indianamatt Says:

    I had a $100,000 dollar Best Buy gift card to give to the first person who pinged back to that blog, but I seem to have misplaced it. I let you know if it turns up.

  7. Wendy Says:

    We’ve lost gift cards, but mostly we just misplace them until they’ve expired. We usually find them a week or two after the expiration date, which I thought was illegal and apparently it’s not. They can still have expiration dates.

  8. Alyson Says:

    @ Matt: LOL. I love it. At least I didn’t loose it.

    @ Wendy: That happened to my mom once. It really should be illegal. They’ve already gotten the money for the card, so what does it matter to them if it takes you a year to use it.


Leave a Reply

