Good Night Jackhorn

January 11, 2008

I’ve been tagged by this great meme by moonbeam mcqueen.   It’s kind of a do-it-yourself name generator.

1. My rock star name (first pet and current car)
Red Caravan

(Yeah, rock on)

2. My gangsta name (ice cream flavour and cookie or biscuit)
Vanilla Chocolate Chip (vanilla ice’s illigetimate sister?)

3. My fly girl name (first letter of first name, first three letters of last name)
A-Ada  (Sounds like an old lady with a stuttering problem)

4. My detective name (favourite colour, favourite animal)
Purple Tabby

(I’m just waiting for someone to use the slang for cat)

5. My soap opera name (middle name, city of birth)
Renee Murray

Not Bad.

6. My Star Wars name (first three letters of your last name, first two of your first name)
AdaAl

7. My superhero name (second favourite colour, favourite drink, add “the”)
The Blue Margarita

I hope nobody needs help during happy hour.

8. My Nascar name (first two names of my two grandfathers)
Robert Dillard

How friggin approporiate.

9. My stripper name (favourite perfume, favourite sweet)
Endless Love Coconut Pie

Uh, yeah, glad I’m not a stripper. 

10. My witness protection name (mother’s and father’s middle names)
Marie Steven

I could live with that.

11. My weather anchor name (fifth grade teacher’s name, a major city beginning with the same letter)
Jennifer Jackhorn

I had to google for J cities, and this name made me laugh out loud.

12. My spy name (favourite season/flower)

Summer Tulip

(Now that’s a stripper name) 

13. Cartoon name (favourite fruit plus garment you’re wearing, with an “ie” or “y” added)
Jeansie Bananna

14 Hippie name (what you ate for breakfast plus favourite tree)
Steak Sub Bradford Pear

15. Your rockstar tour name (favourite hobby plus weather element, with “the”)
Sunny Reading

(Whoo, what a rockin’ name.  Good Night Jackhorn!)

16: Blues singer name (a disability, a fruit or vegetable, and a president):

Stuttering Broccoli Carter 

Anyone that wants to do this, please do.  I will wait anxiously for your answers.

6 Responses to “Good Night Jackhorn”


  1. i love seeing what people ate for breakfast. honestly this cracks me up.

    ps. I would SOOOO pay mucho $$$$$ to see Red Caravan on their Sunny Reading tour… no doubt. 🙂

  2. Alyson Says:

    I know, I eat whatever’s convenient. In this case, it was last night’s leftover’s.

    So, that’s one ticket sold to the Sunny Reading Tour. 1,000 more to go.

  3. Wendy Says:

    The last one sounds real, I can see the album cover: Stuttering Broccoli Carter Live At The Met.


  4. Some of these were so great! I LOVE the name “Stuttering Broccoli Carter.” I can hear your song:

    “I-I-I ate a s-s-sub for b-b-breakfast…”

  5. Alyson Says:

    @ wendy: It could be catchy. It would probably be, “live from the Jackhorn Community Center” though.

    @ moonbeam. LOL. Maybe you should take up songwriting.

  6. Doodee Says:

    Thanks for sharing


Leave a Reply

