Christmas Blogbits

December 21, 2007

Hallelujah:  All of the gifts are purchased, wrapped, and placed beneath the tree.  Finally.  Now all that’s left is the holiday cooking, and grocery shopping.  Boo.

 Surprise Gift:  Before holding my current job, I worked as a waitresss in a mom and pop restaurant.  We had lots of regular customers, and at Christmastime, I often got gifts from many of them.  Since holding my present position for the last 10 years I don’t get gifts from my customer’s anymore, until today.  One of our regular customer’s brought his annual Christmas beer for all the guys here, and then presented me with a Garfield Christmas card, and a Cracker Barrell gift card.  It’s my first present here, other than from the boss, and I am touched that he thought of me. 

Freezing his ass(etts):  Every year we, (ok, I) set a budget for J and I for getting gifts for each other.  This year it was a rather modest $50, which I accomplished with no problem.  He however, complained about the amount, until I finally relented and allowed him to spend an additional $50 (from his Christmas bonus) on me.  I gave him the cash last weekend.  I found out last night that he put an additional $80 on the credit card for my present(s).  He did the same thing last year, and the year before.  Both times I was so pissed that I took back the extra items and used the money to buy groceries.  I think next year I’m going to send him shopping with cash only, so that he can’t further contribute to our credit card debt.   

3 Responses to “Christmas Blogbits”

  1. Red Says:

    DUDE! OMG, the mister is the saaame way. We always say $50 for each of us, no more. I, Me, I always stick to the $50, and he never does. “But I wanna get you moooore,” he says. I dont want more! I wanna stick to what we originally stated.

    Loved your “Boo”.

    Boo.

  2. Alyson Says:

    Men, they never listen.


  3. […] with unused gift card #2 on the table.  Christmas 2007, the tradition continues, I have lost this gift card.   J says I probably threw it away on accident.  I’m sick over […]


Leave a Reply

