What’s That Frosty Is Holding?

December 14, 2007

I always SAY that I’m gonna get the video camera out and tape my kids, but I rarely do.  I discovered how rarely last night, when I watched our footage from the past year.  Including the footage I got the previous night, I had a total of 3 instances on video.  The entire year’s video spanned a total of maybe 30 minutes.  Anyone smell a new year’s resolution?

In my taping on Wednesday night, my oldest wanted to sing some songs for the camera.  He picked “Frosty The Snowman”, and started belting it out.  Frosty is a hard song to remember all the words to in  the right order, espically when you’re only 5.  He sang the various verses ever so preciously, in very random order, and I stiffened my giggles.  However, I lost the ability to maintain my composure, when he belted out, “Down to the village, with a gross thing in his hand……..”  I assured my son that the correct word was “broomstick” and he assured me, repeatedly that it was, “gross thing”.  He was adamant that those were the lyrics used on his “Kids Bop Christmas” CD, and he could not be swayed otherwise. 

I didn’t ask exactly what the “gross thing” was, and I really don’t want to know. 

6 Responses to “What’s That Frosty Is Holding?”

  1. Brian Says:

    I’ve heard that Frosty can’t keep his hands off it, so this isn’t surprising. It’s a good thing he melts or we’d all be in trouble!

  2. cowgalutah Says:

    My nephew is 3 and has fell in love with the polar express movie…from his attempts at singing I hope there is a song during the end credits, I really need to watch the movie, cause I have NO Idea what the song is really about but I just love to hear him try and sing it!

  3. Alyson Says:

    @ Brian: LOL

    @ cowgal: They are so funny at that age.

  4. randomyriad Says:

    Children rewrite the best songs even better.


  5. Hilarious! When my son was about that age, he asked me: “Mom, what’s a jennapear?” A what? “A jennapear. You know. A portrait jennapear tree.”

    Translation: “A partridge in a pear tree.”

  6. Alyson Says:

    @randomyriad: They do. It’s so funny to hear some of the stuff they come up with.

    @ moonbeam: LOL. That’s so funny. I needed a good laugh.


Leave a Reply

