Birthday Bash

December 4, 2007

As promised, here are pics from my big boy’s birthday. 

I had no idea how I was going to make a Batman cake, but I managed.

 batman-cake.jpg

I also did a Spiderman cake, but when we got to the party site, I realized I had left the figurine toppers at home.  Oh well……..

 spiderman-cake.jpg

Don’t worry, I didn’t overdo it,  I had help.                               

cake-maker.jpg

Thanks for the tutorial Brian.  Now I can post pics.

8 Responses to “Birthday Bash”

  1. cowgalutah Says:

    I love batman…you know my b-day is in May, just in case you want to bake another one! tee-hee
    😉

  2. Alyson Says:

    I’d be honored. I don’t know about shipping to Utah though. Those sorting machines could reek havoc.

  3. Brian Says:

    Aw! How cute! I love the cakes and how your helper is sticking his lip out while mixing cake batter.

  4. alyson Says:

    Thanks. I think he ate his weight in icing Saturday night.

  5. Red Says:

    They look maaaah-velous!

  6. Alyson Says:

    Thanks. I usually make the kids cakes, I simply refuse to pay $20 at the bakery for something I can make for $5.

  7. cowgalutah Says:

    The mess I usually end up with trying to save the $15 is well worth me purchasing a cake from the bakery…I’m a horrible cook. I’m getting better though, I have officially added no-bake cookies to my “I can handle this recipe” along with the other standards: ramen noodles, Kraft mac & cheese, Rice Crispy Treats, and Spagettio’s

  8. Alyson Says:

    LOL. I used to be that way. There’s nothing wrong with ramen noodles, and I love me some rice crispy treats.

    I cheat too, I use a cake mix. I do make my own frosting though.


Leave a Reply

