A Lotta Good News

November 28, 2007

J was able to return to work today, although he is still in pain.  He also found $20 this morning that he lost over the weekend.  Also, my doctor was able to get me in before our current health insurance expires (which happens Friday) and I am having a tubal ligation tomorrow morning.  At my appointment they kept telling me, “you do understand that this is permanent?”  Yeah dude, I understand, and if it’s not, I intend to sue your butt. 

In the intrest of saving the best for last, it is my pleasure to inform you that the new tennants have decided to stay upstate. *insert band of angels singing the Hallelujah Chorus here*.  The boyfriend got a job, albeit a low paying one, there, and decided to move in with his sister.  The daughter and grandson are staying where they are, and she is going to try to find a job.  I’m not saying they will never move in with us, but at least it’s not in the near future.  I feel selfish saying this, but WHAT A RELIEF!

6 Responses to “A Lotta Good News”

  1. Brian Says:

    Hallelujah! And don’t feel selfish about it, either.

    Is a tubal ligation what I think it is? I’m scared to google it.

  2. alyson Says:

    Probably. It’s getting fixed. aka the Bob Barker treatment. LOL.

  3. cowgalutah Says:

    the bob barker treatment. HA HA HA ROTFLMAO

    But I’m glad your having such a good week, you should buy a lotto ticket

  4. Alyson Says:

    I don’t know if I would call it good, but definitely better than it was 48 hours ago.

    I just might get a ticket.

  5. Red Says:

    Umm .. is a good luck in order .. ? with you gettin’ fixed?

  6. Alyson Says:

    Yeah, and thanks. I’m going to quit researching it, some of the stuff I’ve found scares me.


Leave a Reply

