Man’s Music

November 16, 2007

Recently I allowed my oldest to sit in the front seat of the van with me while we were parked and waiting for someone.  He was scanning the radio staions, when I heard the song, “I Love You, Always Forever” by Donna Lewis playing.   I started singing along, recalling fond memories of Brian and I cruising around listening to it nonstop. 

My son reached over and turned the station.  I yelled, “turn it back, I love that song”.  He turned it back for a second, only to turn the station again, while declaring my selection, “too girly”.  He’s only 4, but the battle of the sexes, and the battle for the radio, has already begun. 

4 Responses to “Man’s Music”

  1. Brian Says:

    Just tell him that he can never watch Hannah Montana again. That should do the trick. 😉

    I love that song so much! I still listen to it from time to time on my computer.

  2. Alyson Says:

    Oooh Good point. Hannah Montana is a girly girl. I think he only watches it because he has a “girlfriend” from church that is obsessed with Hannah Montana.

  3. cowgalutah Says:

    I love it.
    But when do they grow out of that…my old man does the same thing.

  4. Alyson Says:

    LOL. I don’t know if they ever do.


Leave a Reply

