FRUSTRATION

November 9, 2007

I got an email from the Bon Jovi tour promoter saying that presale tickets went on sale at noon today.  Yesterday I checked Ticketmaster (or Ticketbastard, as my friend Jaime calls them), which said the presale tickets through the promoter went on sale at 9:00 this morning, along with a presale for American Express customers. 

The countdown was on all moring.  I woke my hubby up this morning by saying, “2 hours 30 minutes till we get Bon Jovi tickets.”  I continued that countdown when I got to work too, much to the chagrin of my co-workers.

At 9:00 I got on ticketbastard and scored some excellent seats.   Floor seats, 2nd row of the 3rd section.  I noticed it only said “American Express” presale and never asked for a presale password, but I didn’t think about it.    Well……………The initial email was right.  Promoter presale doesn’t start till noon.  I don’t have an American Express, so I had to surrender my excellent seats.  The pact with God about curbing my potty mouth went down the toilet.  I was cussin’ like a friggin’ sailor. 

2 Responses to “FRUSTRATION”

  1. Brian Says:

    I don’t understand. Did it let you actually purchase the tickets this morning and is now taking them back?

  2. alyson Says:

    No, it just let me put them on hold while it waited for me to enter my American Express #. The password you sent me is the one I already had, which will be effective in about 35 minutes.

    Luckily, there apparently weren’t many people for the AE presale, as TM is still showing floor seats just a few rows behind where “my” tickets were.


Leave a Reply

