Bon Jovi Tickets

November 9, 2007

I’ve been nervous all day.  The first time I thought the tickets were going on sale, I worked myself into a full upset stomach.  The let down of not being able to get those tickets set the tone for the day.  As noon aproached I felt the familiar sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach.  Why on earth would I work myself up so much over an aging rock god is beyond me, but I have.

 I got tickets at noon.  I’m in section 105, the first section of risers, in row L.  Decent, yes, but not floor.  And after thinking I had mid-level floor seats earlier in the day,  I’m Bummed! 

Additionally, I have worked myself up further by looking on ticketmaster after I got my tickets and finding better seats than mine.   If I manage to find some really good ones I’ll scarf them up and sell my originals on ebay.  All the floor and lower riser seats sell for the same highly inflated price on Ticketmaster, so it perturbes me that I am finding better seats for the same price.  Ticketmaster is like a train wreck right now, I can’t look away.

2 Responses to “Bon Jovi Tickets”

  1. Brian Says:

    I hate TM. There seems to be no method to their madness. I still use them, but almost every good seat I’ve ever had was purchased from resellers on eBay. Have you considered looking there for better seats and then selling your originals?

  2. alyson Says:

    I have totally considered that, although I would be afraid the ones I got off ebay would be fake or something. I may end up doing that.

    I’m even more sick now. I found some one section further from the stage than mine, but in the first row of the risers. And I didn’t get them. I should’ve and sold mine. ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!1


Leave a Reply

