Bon Jovi Ticket Update

November 9, 2007

Ok guys, I did it.  I’ve been checking out Ticketmaster since I got my tickets.  I finally gave up, then I just got a feeling.  I logged on to TM and got a good feeling when the verification word was “grandma”.  I found some seats 20 rows closer, but one section further from the stage, still in the risers.  Right where Jon often walks in the crowd.  I got them. 

I’ll sell the originals on ebay, and I’ll NEVER EVER tell my hubby how much I spent on Bon Jovi today.

9 Responses to “Bon Jovi Ticket Update”

  1. Alyssa Says:

    its official…

    You’re OCD.
    You’re a Bon Jovi Whore.

    That is all..

  2. Paul B. Says:

    You CANNOT be serious..

  3. Alyson Says:

    Serious as a heart attack. I told my hubby what I did and he didn’t bat an eyelash. (ok, I only told him what I did, not how much it cost)

    Everyone has their vices. Instead of alcohol or frappachino’s I choose to go see my favorite band. LOL.

  4. Paul B. Says:

    Wait a min… Bon Jovi is a band?

  5. Alyssa Says:

    Bon Jovi is NOT a band… Paul, talk her into submission that she has issues.

    LOL

  6. Paul B. Says:

    Didn’t that Jovi dude have like half a hit back in the 70’s or 80’s or something?

  7. Alyson Says:

    Alyssa & Paul: You 2 will be the first enrollees in my Bon Jovi 101 class.

    Bon Jovi, as a BAND, has had hits in the 80’s, 90’s, and had a #1 just last year. They have also sold in excess of 100,000,000 albums. (And I only purchased 2,000 of that 100 million.) LOL

  8. ashley Says:

    yay for you! I’m completely broke at the moment, but maybe I’ll be able to pull some tickets out of thin air when I do get some money. I have to be at that show! And I’m so spoiled I’m used to being in the front, but looks like that’s probably not going to happen this time…I need to check the fan club and see if they’re sold out yet….hmmmm.

  9. Alyson Says:

    With the exception of the Cannery show, I’ve never been near the front. I’m pretty far back this time, but it’s the best I could do. If my friend doesn’t buy my extra pair I’ll contact you.

    I wish I could still afford the fan club.


Leave a Reply

