Prank Calls

October 18, 2007

Last night, while I was in the midst of cooking dinner and my youngest was in the midst of an F3 meltdown, the phone rang.  We sacrificed CallerID to save some money, so I never know who’s calling.  Therefore, I always answer, just in case it’s important.  It was Sally, from the Kentucky Republican party, wanting to know if she could count on my vote.  I assured her that she could count on me VOTING, but not to count on me voting specifically for the Republican party.  I then thanked her, and hung up before she got a word in, although I could tell she really wanted to. 

Seconds later the phone rang again.  “Damnit Sally”, I thought, “could you not hear that I had a screaming child, I’m not most certainly NOT voting Republican now, not that I ever would anyway.”  I picked up the phone and was greeted by silence.  I told myself, “Sally must’ve mis-dialed”.  Minutes later, it happened again, then again.  I was really getting frustrated. 

Then, I saw my oldest, with a smirk on his face, and my cell phone in his hand.  I took it from him, and my suspicions were confirmed.  He had been the crank yanker.  That’s what I get for teaching him our phone number. 

8 Responses to “Prank Calls”

  1. Brian Says:

    That’s hilarious!

    I especially loved that the thought that Sally was calling back convinced you to not vote Republican. LOL


  2. LOL
    That was so funny.

    I think he probably got “it” from his mother.
    lol

    So, cute…

  3. Red Says:

    Did you guys make it through the storms okay? We had several tornados go through here. Yikes!!

  4. Alyson Says:

    Brian: One republican in our house is enough. J says he will vote for Obama if given the chance though. I might just reform him.

    Stilldreaming: You’re probably right. J is a prankster too, so we don’t have a chance.

    Red: We had some bad weather, but we survived. I hate storms, but I try not to get freaked out because of the kiddos. Plus, I rarely know in advance about them since our tv is usually on the Disney Channel.

  5. Brian Says:

    J might vote for Obama?!?

    *goes to check if hell has frozen over*


  6. You’re a pushover, I can’t believe it took you so long to catch on. Is your refrigerator running?

  7. alyson Says:

    LOL @ you both. Espically Brian.

    LWB: We used to do that to my granny all the time. Even now, when she gets a prank call she calls me to see if I did it.

  8. Brian Says:

    Even now, when she gets a prank call she calls me to see if I did it.

    Too funny!


Leave a Reply

