I Can See Clearly Now

October 10, 2007

After much procrastination, I finally got my annual eye exam, 1 1 /2 years late.  I had been having trouble with my eyes for a couple of months.  Text was getting hard to read on the computer or tv screen, and things were blurry, alot.  I was plesantly surprised to find that my vision was not much worse.  One eye was a little worse, but the other was the same.  After my visit I chalked my recent vision problems up to the fact that I had been wearing my last pair of 2 week disposible lenses for roughly 6 months.  My eyes are no longer irritated, and I can see again!  YAY!

Stupidly, I’ve always purchased my contacts in the store.  Why I have done it that way is beyond me, but I have.  I decided to research and comparison shop today, and I can honestly say, I have bought my last contact in the store.  The store price was around $25/box, much higher than any internet price I found.  I looked around and found the cheapest website to be visiondirect.com.  I researched their customer reviews, which were mixed, and after choosing to go with them anyway, I googled “visiondirect.com discount codes” and found even more savings!  I also discovered the contact lens manufacturer is offering a $30 rebate on 8 boxes or more.  All these savings resulted in a final price of $9.50 per box, once I get the mail in rebate back.  Thank the Lord for the internet.

8 Responses to “I Can See Clearly Now”


  1. I think you probably should have thrown that last pair away 5 months ago!!!
    I ended up paying way too much for my last batch of contacts so, when they are used up, I may be asking you for all this info again!!!

  2. alyson Says:

    I know. It’s awful that I put it off that long. I was ashamed to admit it to the doctor. (Who am I kidding, I didn’t admit it. I only admitted to 2 months)

  3. Brian Says:

    I’ve been wondering about ordering mine online, too. I have to go tomorrow for my follow-up and I’m probably going to go ahead and order glasses. These contacts are working out so well. Argh.

  4. Brian Says:

    That should have said “aren’t working out so well”. 😉

  5. Rebecca Says:

    I currently have glasses, but am looking into contacts and have found a lot of great deals on the web.

  6. Alyson Says:

    Good luck. There are alot better deals online than in store.

  7. Rebecca Says:

    Thanks, but with all the deals online, its so hard to find the best one, its overwhelming.

  8. Rebecca Says:

    I found a great website to purchase inexpensive lenses. You should check it out- (http://famvision.com)


Leave a Reply

