The End Of The World As We Know It

October 5, 2007

As I type this, there are currently 4 rooms that are CLEAN in my house.  I don’t mean straightened, I mean dusted, mopped, vacumned, and toilets and shower cleaned.  What’s more is that the other rooms that aren’t “cleaned” are not in bad shape other than needing dusted and vacumned.  Additionally, there is only 1 load of laundry waiting for me to fold and put away.  My house is in decent shape, and it did not get that way because we’re hosting some sort of family function.  It happened just because I couldn’t stand it anymore. 

For me, having a clean house can be nothing but a sign of the apocolypse.  Yes my friends, the end is near. 

2 Responses to “The End Of The World As We Know It”

  1. cowgalutah Says:

    um…if your board now you could drop by my place. My old man has been home alone today and I can bet nothing is in order there!

  2. Alyson Says:

    I was thinking that same thing as I typed this. My husband has been at home with the 2 year old all day. I’ll probably be pissed when I get home.


Leave a Reply

