5 Good Years

September 28, 2007

I’ll be 30 next month, and apparently I only have a few years left.  Last night I was talking with my grandma about my dad’s upcoming retirement.  My son, age 4, asked, “When Daddy-D retires does that mean he has to go to heaven?”.  I told him, not for a long time.  Then he said, “Well, when I get REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY OLD, like 35, I’ll have to go to heaven. 

I guess I should be getting my affairs in order.  I hope the nursing home provides laptops, so I can continue blogging.

5 Responses to “5 Good Years”

  1. Brian Says:

    😆

    Your oldest is ruint, I tell ya. Ruint!

  2. Alyson Says:

    I second that. lol.

  3. cowgalutah Says:

    That is soooo cute. I do hope they allow you to blog as well, I would come to miss you.


  4. lol, kids are funny!
    One day Zach(4) and I was somehow talking about when he got “big” and had kids and he said “YOU MEAN I HAVE TO MARRY A MOMMY?”
    LOL He views all grownups as mommy’s and daddy’s.

    A few weeks ago, while with Nathan, he remarked that he wanted to marry his sister, Audrie(9). She became very upset and told him that he could not marry HIS sister!!! so, he decided that he wanted to marry his Aunt Sarah. The other day when we were in the video store, out loud he said “…when I marry Aunt Sarah…” He has no concept of what “marriage” really is. I think he thinks it just means that you live in the same house. lol


Leave a Reply

