News From Nashville

September 25, 2007

My stepson will be having skin graft surgery on both of his arms, and possibly his neck tomorrow morning at 7:30.  He will be moved to a regular room later today. 

After the surgery, he has to remain bandaged for 3 days, which means I’ll be spending the weekend in Nashville.  I have alot to do here before I can go.  Our UMW is having a fundraising luncheon, and I need to make something for that, although I won’t be able to help on the big day.  I have to buy a wedding gift for a shower Saturday that I was really looking forward to attending, but won’t.  I also need to find someone else to teach my Sunday School Class.  I keep thinking about that quote, “I know God won’t give me more than I can handle, I just wish he didn’t trust me so much”. 

One Response to “News From Nashville”

  1. Brian Says:

    He’s probably going to be miserable for awhile. Poor thing.

    I know he’ll appreciate you staying with him and that everyone else will understand why you have to be there.


Leave a Reply

