Conquering The Mountain

September 21, 2007

Disclaimer:  This may possibly be the most boring thing you’ve ever read.  It’s been a slow blog week. 

Some people aim to reach the TOP of the mountain, I however do things a little differently.  We have a couch in our den that sometimes gets overtaken by what I like to call Laundry Mountain.  Last week Brian and Alan came over.  Prior to their arrival I managed a quick clean sweep of the house, but it soon became apparent that I would have time to either fold the laundry, or cook them the dinner I had promised.  I chose food, and taped a sign on the massive pile of clean underwear that said, “Welcome to Laundry Mountain”. 

Although I’m not proud of it, the pile grew, and a few days after their visit my mountain had grown to epic porportions.  The only things left in my closet were my skinny jeans, some concert tee shirts from the late 1990’s and a poofy blue bridesmaids dress.  While the additional closet space was great, I knew I had to conquer the mountain. 

I am glad to report that I finally found the couch again, after many hours of folding and hanging.  In fact, I probably spent more time this week doing laundry than I did actually “working” at my job.  I haven’t gotten all the items put away yet, and there are 2 loads of clothes on the line ready to take up residence on the couch, but I’m making progress. 

3 Responses to “Conquering The Mountain”

  1. Brian Says:

    I know the feeling. I’ve been staying really behind on laundry since we’ve been visiting Mrs. J so often. I normally have 2-3 loads of clean laundry sitting around in the house.


  2. I don’t have them on my couch, but the front hallway. I don’t have to worry about clothes as much as running out of towels and washrags!

  3. Alyson Says:

    We got TONS of towels at our wedding shower, and even those were low. What I seem to have is a panty shortage.


Leave a Reply

