Smart Shopping

September 12, 2007

I pride myself in being a smart shopper.  I have the uncanny ability to snuff out a good deal, sometimes in the most unlikely places.  During the holidays we have lots of family to buy for, so I’m always on the lookout for a bargain.  A few weeks ago at Goody’s I found my son and step-grandson some long sleeve button up dress shirts with ties for $4 each. 

Yesterday I had to pick up some milk and bread, and in the essence of saving time I decided to visit the local Kroger, as I can get in and out of there quicker than I can at Wal-Mart.  I made a quick comb of one of the seasonal aisles and found a Power Rangers metal lunchbox for $1.50!  My oldest will love this, since when he grows up he wants to be “Tommy, the White Ranger”.  I know he’s not in school yet, and probably won’t carry a lunchbox when he is, but I figure he can use it to store his Power Rangers.

Before checking out I remembered that I had some Hamburger Helper coupons ($1 off) that I’ve been meaning to use before they expire.  I ventured over to that aisle, and HB Helper was on sale for, $1.  So, I got 4 boxes for FREE! 

I love a good deal!

4 Responses to “Smart Shopping”

  1. Brian Says:

    HH for free has got to be a foretaste of heaven. Love that stuff!


  2. MY BOYS LOVE POWER RANGERS TOO.
    TONIGHT WE WENT TO MOM AND DAD’S AND THE BOYS HAD TO WATCH POWER RANGERS, I STARTED SINGING THE OLD THEME SONG “GO GO POWER RANGERS, MIGHTY MORPHINS POWER RANGERS” ZACH INTERRUPTED ME AND SAID “MOM, THIS IS POWER RANGERS OVERDRIVE, !NOT! MORPHIN RANGERS!!!”
    IT IS AMAZING THAT THIS SHOW HAS LASTED AS LONG AS IT HAS, I REMEMBER WATCHING IT WITH MY BROTHERS WHEN I WAS IN HIGH SCHOOL.
    LOL

  3. alyson Says:

    C knows all the different types of rangers, and I haven’t a clue about anything of that nature. It frustrates him when he tries to educate me about which rangers are which and I don’t catch on too fast. LOL.

    They have lots of Power Rangers movies on VHS at the library.


Leave a Reply

