I’m Taking Your Word For It Alan

August 29, 2007

Alan commented in one of my posts that “nobody ever died from diarreha”, and now I agree.  If it were possible to die from it, they would be preparing my body and ordering the flowers right about now.  I have also come to the conclusion that it is NOT possible to “S_ _T your brains out”, because if it were I would be a vegtable.  Apparently I wasn’t over my stomach bug.  Monday night found Jess and I both at home with the boys, taking turns sprinting to the bathroom.  My youngest was sitting on my lap, and when my stomach proceeded to rumble he said, “ewwww, you fart.”

So, I decided to stay home yesterday to see if I couldn’t kick this thing.  I’m back today, and although all my symptoms are gone, I’m still not 100%.  I haven’t ate much over the last few days, and the very thought of food makes me want to vomit, although I’m now down 8 pounds!  And, I got a wonderful card from my friend who taught Sunday School for me earlier in the week.

Here’s hoping you are all doing well.

Leave a Reply

